Community Leaders

The John Pickelman Leadership North Houston Fellow Award

Each year, the LNH Board of Directors recognizes individuals whose leadership has made a significant impact in the North Houston community. The award showcases individual excellence in leadership as demonstrated by outstanding initiative, impact of work, and inspiration of others. This work may confront societal or civic issues, address health or environmental concerns, or promote arts and humanities. With each award, Leadership North Houston publicly affirms present achievements, seeks to encourage further work on the part of the recipients, and hopes to motivate others to follow their lead in service to the North Houston community. Award recipients come from all sectors of the community – government agencies, nonprofits, corporations and private organizations.

Past John Pickelman Leadership North Houston Fellow Award recipients:

  • 2017 – Patricia Harless
  • 2016 – Dr. Jim Cain, Supt. Klein ISD
  • 2015 – Sheriff Ron Hickman, Harris County
  • 2014 – Darcy Mingoia
  • 2013 – Bruce Hillegeist
  • 2012 – Jack Drake
  • 2011 – Lou Shirley
  • 2010 – B. Glenn Wilkerson
  • 2009 – Cathy Owen
  • 2008 – Fred Caldwell
  • 2007 – John Zizelman
  • 2006 – Ray Laughter
  • 2005 – John Pickelman